Tag Archive: Juliet Greene

Wind of New Birth

Today my life somehow changed
All of my thoughts rearranged
I’ve been seeing the sun from the ocean floor
Soon the waves won’t hide it anymore

Bright rays of light blind my eyes
Rainbow streams down from the skies
I’ve been lifted to life on the land
Gently placed down on the sand

Standing up, walking the earth
Dancing in the wind of new birth
Healing in the shade of the trees
Cooling and resting in the breeze

Beautiful and ready is the bride
New city drops down from the skies
A lion walks out, becomes a lamb
Receives the scroll placed in his hand

A hand touches my face to clear
Ocean water mixed in with tears
Joy in the Lord is joy forever
My soul rises, and we are together

Words and music: Jim Wall and Juliet Greene
Featured vocalist: Juliet Greene
Backing vocals: Mark Reeve
Bass: Jim Wall
Drums: Jake Naugle
Strings: Leonard Wolf
Mellotron: Jim Wall
Mixed and mastered by I.T.B. Audio Solutions
Produced by Jim Wall


In the dark
Moonless night
Darkness of despair

First light
A new dawn
Shining forth

In the light
Sun drenched day
Light of hope

Words: Connell Byrne and Gary Tibbels
Music: Jim Wall
Featured vocalist: Juliet Greene
Guitar and bass: Jim Wall
Violin: Davey Copeland
Mixed and Mastered by I.T.B. Audio Solutions
Produced by Jim Wall

In Flight

Spread out
Vanishing in all directions
The quilt of the earth

Marching over
The patchwork landscape
An amorphous army in odd formation
Commanded by an unseen general

All around
Muted murmuring
The omnipresent hum of the machine bird
The bump and jostle of invisible terrain

Fly white banners shredded and torn
Painted on the roof
Of the cerulean sky

High above
The thin blue shoreline of the void
Burn ancient processional lights
Sown across a field of inky black

Beyond, infinity

Words: Connell Byrne
Music: Jim Wall
Featured vocalist: Juliet Greene
Acoustic guitar and bass: Jim Wall
Additional guitars: Bill Vencil
Mixed and Mastered by I.T.B. Audio Solutions
Produced by Jim Wall